Tom Grennan Releases New Single ‘Don’t Break The Heart’ Ahead Of Sold Out UK Headline Tour

Tom Grennan is back with a brand new single ‘Don’t Break The Heart’, released today alongside ‘Evering Road Deluxe’, a special extended version of Tom’s UK Number #1 chart topping album featuring five new tracks. Stream and download here.

As Tom prepares for a huge sold-out headline tour that’s seen over 40,000 ticket sales across the UK, including London’s 10,000 capacity Alexandra Palace, ‘Don’t Break The Heart’ arrives amidst a volley of celebratory activity. Following a landmark performance on the Reading and Leeds Festival Mainstages, Tom headed straight into the booth at BBC Radio 1 for a four day takeover hosting and curating the ‘Future Sounds’ slot.

Looking to the weekend, Tom is set to star in the Soccer Aid 2021 squad for UNICEF, the world’s biggest charity football match taking place this September 4th at Manchester City’s Etihad Stadium where Tom will take to the field alongside the likes of Gary Neville, Paul Scholes and Wayne Rooney.

Following the release of Tom’s BRIT-certified Silver single ‘By Your Side’ with GRAMMY-winning artist and producer Calvin Harris, new single ‘Don’t Break The Heart’ is a euphoric and vibrant song inspired by loss, arriving as yet another testament to Tom’s position as pop’s latest prodigy.

Speaking about the track, Tom Grennan said:

“Recently I received the tragic news of a friend’s mum’s passing. It hit me hard watching him comprehend what had happened, trying to compute the madness and sadness of his new world now that his mum whom he loved so dearly had passed. It triggered memories for me of the loss of my cousin and best friend Alan when I was just a teenager, it broke so many of us. The song unravelled from me quite quickly. It was cathartic on many levels, thoughts of loss and heartbreak, dealing with the grief of death, or the breakdown of a relationship or friendship. These are all things that seem to have dominated my life in recent years, but sadly never get any easier to navigate. I’m grateful that the passing of time allows us to look back and remember the good times.”

‘Evering Road Deluxe’ features ‘Don’t Break The Heart’ and ’By Your Side’, as well as new tracks ‘People Always Meant To Be’, ‘Fade’, and an orchestral version of Tom’s BRIT GOLD certified Top 10 single ‘Little Bit of Love’, recorded live from Abbey Road (the single itself has now been streamed 200 million times worldwide).

As one of the top 200 most streamed artists in the world, Tom Grennan now counts three chart topping singles in 2021 alone with ‘Little Bit of Love’, ‘By Your Side’ and the Number One Trending Song ‘Let’s Go Home Together’ with Ella Henderson.

Now surpassing 250m global streams, Tom’s acclaimed UK Number One album ‘Evering Road’ has seen him recognised as “one of the country’s bright young musical talents” by British GQ, simply “epic” by the NME and “a catchy, dance-adjacent mea culpa that will score with fans” by ES Magazine. Elsewhere, Music Week applauded “an epic breakup lament”, CLASH saw “a soulful piece of introspection”, and Classic Pop championed “layers of complexity”.

Following the epic return to the stage at Reading and Leeds Festivals, Tom Grennan will make his highly anticipated return to the headline stage with an entirely sold out tour across the UK, including a landmark performance at London’s 10,000 capacity Alexandra Palace. Full dates are below.


14th Sep Sheffield, O2 Academy

15th Sep Glasgow, O2 Academy

16th Sep Edinburgh, Corn Exchange

17th Sep Leeds, O2 Academy

20th Sep Oxford, O2 Academy

22nd Sep Birmingham, O2 Academy

23rd Sep Manchester, O2 Apollo

24th Sep Nottingham, Rock City

26th Sep Liverpool, Mountford Hall

27th Sep Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, O2 Academy

29th Sep Hull, Bonus Arena

30th Sep London, Alexandra Palace

2nd Oct Bournemouth, O2 Academy

3rd Oct Norwich, University of East Anglia

5th Oct Bath, Forum

6th Oct Bristol, O2 Academy

‘Evering Road Deluxe’ Tracklisting

1 – If Only

2 – Something Better

3 – Little Bit Of Love

4 – Amen

5 – It Hurts

6 – Never Be A Right Time

7 – This Is The Place

8 – Sweeter Then

9 – Make My Mind Up

10 – Second Time

11 – You Matter To Me

12 – Oh Please

13 – I Don’t Need A Reason

14 – Love Has Different Ways To Say Goodbye

15 – People Always Meant To Be

16 – Don’t Break The Heart

17 – Fade

18 – Little Bit Of Love (Live from Abbey Road)

19 – By Your Side – Calvin Harris ft. Tom Grennan

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on