deadmau5 Releases Volume 6 In The ‘We Are Friends’ Series

Following on from the success of his latest album releases ‘W:/2016ALBUM/’ and ‘Stuff I Used To Do’, deadmau5 has announced the sixth instalment of his annual ‘We Are Friends’ compilation series.  

‘We Are Friends Volume 6’ is available to buy and stream now via mau5trap here.

A figurehead in his field, deadmau5 – real name Joel Zimmerman – regularly uses his mau5trap label as a platform to champion emerging artists from across the spectrum of electronic music, with the compilation series featuring an eclectic mixture of underground and mainstream sounds curated by the producer.

Featuring on the compilation are two brand new deadmau5 tracks; the evocative track ‘Polaris’, and deadmau5 and ATTLAS’ hotly anticipated new track ‘Bad At Titles’. The pair produced the single in five hours and live streamed the process – watch it back:

Deadmau5 x ATTLAS livestream - April 04, 2016 [04/04/2016]

With the label regularly championing new talent, Anjunadeep affiliates Tinlicker make their mau5trap debut alongside SevenDoor, Riven, HolyU, EDDIE’s and Notaker who all feature on the compilation, as well as the Splice completion-winning remix of deadmau5’s hit ‘Let Go’ from NemesiZ.

Returning to the label are long-standing affiliates BlackGummy, Blue Mora, Dom Kane, Draft, EnzoBennet, Oliver Winters and Neus, all who come armed with brand new tracks.

Featuring a series of 21 perfectly hand picked releases, the latest in the ‘We Are Friends’ series continues to showcase deadmau5’s passion for growing and developing new talent as well as being a home for some of his favourite acts. An exciting blend of electronic music, the compilation also provides for mau5trap’s ever growing, dedicated fan base.

1. deadmau5 – Polaris
2. deadmau5 & ATTLAS – bad at titles
3. ATTLAS – The Machinery Chewed
4. BlackGummy – Descent (VIP)
5. Blue Mora – Noi
6. Dom Kane – Low Pass Friends
7. Draft – Eyes Shut
8. EDDIE – No Time
9. Enzo Bennet – As Tave Myliu
10. HolyU – Hidden Lines
11. Monstergetdown – maybe nothing
12. Neus – Fat Machine
13. No Mana – Laser Beam
14. Notaker – Abyss
15. Oliver Winters – Stand Your Ground
16. Rinzen – Renegade
17. Robert Oaks – It’s Coming
18. SevenDoors – To The Depth
19. Tinlicker – As We Wake
20. ATTLAS – Burned (Matt Lange Remix)
21. deadmau5 featuring Grabbitz – Let Go (NemesiZ Remix)

For more information on deadmau5, please visit him online on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Soundcloud. Also be sure to check out deadmau5TV.

we are friends: vol 6

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on

Leave a Reply