Melanie C Announces Headline Tour Dates And Global Album Launch Shows

Melanie C has today announced details of a UK and European headline tour for spring 2021. Sporty has also confirmed plans for four global live-streams to coincide with the release of her hugely anticipated self-titled album on October 2nd (with a full-band set and plenty of surprises to be revealed). Pre-sale to the 2021 headline shows begins on August 26th at 9AM BST, with general sale on August 28th via Gigs And Tours: tickets for the live streams are also available via her official website, https://melaniec.net/.

‘Melanie C’ was launched in spectacular style recently with latest single ‘In And Out Of Love’ (and its socially distanced video shot up at London’s Alexandra Palace). The album also includes empowering recent single ‘Blame It On Me’ – which went top 20 on UK airplay – and the album’s defiantly reflective first single, ‘Who I Am’ (which also went number 1 on iTunes worldwide). Having appeared on the likes of ‘The Late Late Show With James Corden’ to BBC 1’s ‘The One Show’, Melanie has also brought fans around the world together under Covid: whether leading Q&As on physical and mental wellbeing, the next generation of Girl Power (see an interview with Rina Sawayama for Crack Magazine), the realities of life in lockdown (she recently spoke to Daisy May Ridley for the ‘Happy Place’ festival) or putting together a specialist DJ mix for i-D Magazine.

Channelling a life-long love of disco, electronic music and anthemic pop, Melanie C’s new album is a journey of introspection, growth and acceptance. It’s a point reflected in her choice of collaborators on the project, which range from Nadia Rose and Shura to remixes from the likes of Joe Goddard (as well as reuniting with longtime collaborator Richard “Biff” Stanndard”). An artist who’s at home presenting her friend Billie Eilish with a BRIT Award as she is lending her vital voice to the modern discourse on depression, body positivity, and the LGBTQ community, Melanie C’s trailblazing influence has never been more apparent. With over 100 million records sold and multiple BRIT, Ivor, Billboard and Olivier Awards under her belt, this nonetheless feels like new, more assured ground for Melanie C – and a glorious new chapter for Girl Power.

‘Melanie C’ – Album Launch Shows

October 1st

Live Stream #1 : UK and Europe : 8pm BST / 9pm CET

Live Stream #2 :US East Coast & South America : 8pm EDT / 7pm CDT

Live Stream #3 : US West Coast and Central America : 8pm PDT  / 9pm MDT

October 2nd

Live Stream #4 : Aus/ NZ and Asia : 8pm AEST / 10pm NZST / 7pm JST & KST

‘Melanie C’ – Headline Tour

April 28th || Lisbon || Teatro Capitolio

April 29th || Madrid || La Riviera

May 1st || Barcelona || Sala Apolo

May 3rd || Lyon || Le Transbordeur

May 4th || Paris || Alhambra

May 6th || Munich || Technikum

May 7th || Zurich || Mascotte

May 8th || Milan || Magazzini Generali

May 10th || Berlin || Festsaal Kreuzberg

May 11th || Bremen || Burgerhaus

May 13th || Oslo || Parkteatret

May 15th || Copenhagen || Amager Bio

May 17th || Cologne || Live Music Hall

May 18th || Antwerp || Trix Club

May 19th || Amsterdam || Melkweg – Oude Zaal

May 21st || Birmingham || O2 Institute

May 22nd || Glasgow || SWG3 TV Studio

May 24th || Manchester || O2 Ritz

May 25th || London || O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

‘Melanie C’ will be available digitally, on CD and on vinyl both in standard edition and as x2 deluxe CD edition with bonus tracks, exclusive coloured vinyl, and special limited deluxe vinyl with exclusive 12” singles. Pre-order the album via Melanie C’s official store to gain early access to the pre-sale for her May UK and European headline tour. https://melaniec.net/

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on hello@essesntiallypop.com

Leave a Reply

Please help us with running costs – donate here

%d bloggers like this: