#Keane Reveal Special Three Part ‘Retroactive EP’ Featuring Early And Unreleased Demos

Legendary UK band Keane have released a very special series of three EPs, all of which feature rare, and early, demos and session tracks.

The ‘Retroactive’ set include a version of ‘The Lovers Are Losing’, which features Tim’s vocals on the original demo, as well as an early demo of, ‘Again And Again’, and an unreleased demo for ‘Glass Bottle’.

Comprising 12 songs in total, the full track listing is below:

Somewhere Only We Know [Sprint Music Series, 2003]
Bedshaped [Live At Roundhouse Studios, 2013]
Spiralling [Demo, 2008]
Silenced By The Night [Sea Fog Acoustic Session, 2012]
Again And Again [Demo, 2007]
In Your Own Time [Demo, 2010]
Glass Bottles [Unreleased Demo, 2011]
Better Than This [Demo, 2007]
Strangeland [Dallas Sketch, 2011]
The Lovers Are Losing [Demo, 2008]
This Is The Last Time [Real Network Session, Seattle 2014]
Sunshine [Demo, 2002]

Follow the links to stream and download ‘Retroactive’ EP1, EP2, and EP3.

About the author

Lisa has been writing for over 20 years, starting as the entertainment editor on her university newspaper. Since then she's written for Popwrapped, Maximum Pop, Celebmix, and ListenOnRepeat.

Lisa loves all good music, with particular fondness for Jedward and David Bowie. She's interviewed Edward Grimes (Jedward), Kevin Godley, Trevor Horn, Paul Young, Peter Cox (Go West), Brendan B Brown (Wheatus), Bruce Foxton (The Jam), among many many more. Lisa is also available for freelance writing - please email lisa@essentiallypop.com