Keywest Release Brand New Double Single ‘I’m Not Me Without You/Don’t Let Me Down’

Taken from their eagerly anticipated Marshall Records album debut, ‘Ordinary Superhero’, set for release 27 September, the double single ‘I’m Not Me Without You/Don’t Let Me Down’ are the second releases from the album. ‘Ordinary Superhero’ is available to pre-order with exclusive bundles through Transistor Music.

‘I’m Not Me Without You’ is an emotional duet with Irish singer Una Healy (formerly of the multi-platinum selling act The Saturdays) which is about two people who realise they may be perfect for each other, but are too afraid to ask, even though they are going around in circles in their own lives.

‘Don’t Let Me Down’ is an up-tempo folk track about being in limbo with somebody you’re in love with, knowing that the other person feels something, but hoping they come through in the end. The song showcases Jimi’s textured electric guitar playing and the band’s ability to craft larger-than-life, singalong choruses.

The band’s debut album ‘The Message’ entered the top 20 in Ireland, second album ‘Joyland’ went to Number 1 in Ireland in 2015, third album ‘True North’ went to Number 3 in Ireland and they had a string of radio hits such as ‘Carousel’, ‘This Is Heartbreak’, ‘This Summer’, ‘Something Beautiful’ and ‘Cold Hands’. The band have sold out shows across Ireland, including three Dublin sell out shows at The Olympia Theatre, The Academy and Whelan’s, all within 10 months. In addition to sold out headline shows, the band has performed at festivals including British Summer Time, Country 2 Country and Country Music Week in London and Longitude and Electric Picnic festivals in Ireland. The band have recently completed a 13 date Irish, UK and European tour, which included a sold out 1,200 capacity O2 Academy Liverpool show.

Keywest are widely known for their explosive live performances. The four-piece Dublin based band comprises of Kav, Glover, Jimi and Harry. The band formed after being introduced during a trip to Los Angeles where they became friends. Starting out in Dublin, the band found the gig scene in Ireland very slow and began busking, taking their sound directly to the people of Ireland. Whilst honing their sound and style the band became famous and well known for busking on Shop Street in Galway and Grafton Street in Dublin.

Out now, ‘I’m Not Me Without You/Don’t Let Me Down’ are the latest tracks to be released from Keywest’s upcoming Marshall Records debut ‘Ordinary Superhero’, which is due for release on the 27 September 2019, with an Irish, UK and European tour to follow.


1. Somebody To Love
2. C’est La Vie
3. I’m Not Me Without You
4. Don’t Let Me Down
5. Ordinary Superhero
6. How Did We Get Here?
7. What Are You Waiting For?
8. Wear Your Love
9. This Is Heartbreak
10. Blood, Sweat and Tears

For more information about Keywest visit their official website, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and Spotify.

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on

Leave a Reply