Alexis Kings Release Title Track From New EP ‘Squire’

Alexis King 1

St Albans quartet Alexis Kings have announced the release of their new single, ‘Squire’, from the yet to be released EP of the same name. It will be available to buy on iTunes and all major media providers.

‘Squire’ was produced at Lincoln’s famous Chapel Studios, best known as the home of Arctic Monkeys’ ‘Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not’, and ‘The Balcony’, from Catfish And The Bottlemen. The EP was produced by Chris West, who himself is known for helping to produce the latest release from Richard Ashcroft, ‘Keys To The World’.

Alexis Kings are Brendan Aherne, Sam Privett, Fabio Bocca and Luke Carolan, and the four-piece have a reputation for hard work, as well as their high energy live performances. ‘Squire’ follows the band’s very successful, and firm fan favourite, ‘Sugar Darlin”, which was debuted to a sell-out crowd at Barfly, during the Camden Rocks Festival on March 27. ‘Squire’ hopes to continue in the same vein, and with its selection of rhythmic and powerful guitar hooks should firm its place in the hearts of fans.

The new EP, ‘Squire’, is set for release from 24 June in both the UK and US, through Ditto Music. Alexis Kings are also expected to announce dates for a UK-wide tour later this year.

For further details about ‘Squire’ and the band, check out their Twitter and Facebook pages.

Watch the video for ‘Squire’ on Alexis Kings’ Vevo page.

About the author

Lisa has been writing for over 20 years, starting as the entertainment editor on her university newspaper. Since then she's written for Popwrapped, Maximum Pop, Celebmix, and ListenOnRepeat.

Lisa loves all good music, with particular fondness for Jedward and David Bowie. She's interviewed Edward Grimes (Jedward), Kevin Godley, Trevor Horn, Paul Young, Peter Cox (Go West), Brendan B Brown (Wheatus), Bruce Foxton (The Jam), among many many more. Lisa is also available for freelance writing - please email

Leave a Reply