‘Meet The Vamps’ Is Set For Release On Vinyl For The First Time Ever!

The Vamps are putting their debut album ‘Meet The Vamps’ on vinyl for the first time ever. Originally released on 14 April 2014, this nine year anniversary special edition will be on blue vinyl and is being sold directly to fans and each copy will come with an exclusive signed print.

Available to pre-order now from here it will be released on 9 June.

‘Meet The Vamps’ was a huge debut album, spring boarding them to become one of UK’s biggest pop-rock bands. Having met in 2012 after posting videos on YouTube, their own unique brand of pop saw the album reach number two in the Official Album Charts, only being held off the top spot by that year’s biggest and fastest selling album ‘Caustic Love’ by Paulo Nutini. 

‘Meet The Vamps’ became one of the best selling albums of 2014, it spawned some of the bands biggest singles to date including ‘Can We Dance’, ‘Wild Heart’, ‘Last Night’ and ‘Somebody To You’ featuring Demi Lovato – all were top five hits and remain some of the bands biggest hits live and have been streamed over a billion times.

The band recently played sold out arenas around the world as part of their Greatest Hits Tour that looked back at an incredible first decade. They have headlined The O2 seven times and became the first band ever to headline The O2 five years in a row. They have generated almost nine billion streams to date, released five albums with their most recent, 2020’s ‘Cherry Blossom’, reaching number one. On May 26, they play the iconic Royal Albert Hall which sold out in less than two hours! 

‘Meet The Vamps’ – Tracklisting:

Side 1

1. Wild Heart

2. Last Night

3. Somebody To You

4. Can We Dance

5. Girls On TV

6. Risk It All

7. Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart)

8. Another World

Side 2

1. Move My Way

2. Shout About It

3. High Hopes

4. She Was The One

5. Dangerous

6. Lovestruck

7. Smile

Check out The Vamps and their music online on their official home pageYouTubeFacebookInstagramTwitter, and TikTok.

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on hello@essesntiallypop.com

Leave a Reply