NEEDTOBREATHE Release New Single, ‘I Wanna Remember’ With Carrie Underwood

GRAMMY® Award-nominated rock band NEEDTOBREATHE have released their brand new single ‘I Wanna Remember’, featuring seven-time GRAMMY® Award winner Carrie Underwood.

The song is available to stream and download now HERE.

Underwood also appears alongside NEEDTOBREATHE in the track’s official music video, which exclusively world premiered on CMT, MTV, and ViacomCBS’ Times Square Billboard. Watch it now on the band’s official YouTube channel HERE.

“‘I Wanna Remember’ is a nostalgic track and takes you back to the moments you never want to forget. We all came from small towns, and those roots have cemented into the fabric of the band and our music,” NEEDTOBREATHE shared.

“Bear worked with Carrie on some of her recent projects, and we felt like her small town roots and humble beginnings were the perfect addition to this song.

As soon as we got into the studio, we felt a connection with her as if she was a long-time member of the band. Having someone with her talent and spirit sing on the song is an absolute honour for us.”

“I have been a huge fan of NEEDTOBREATHE forever and I was so honoured when the stars aligned and Bear agreed to lend his incredible vocals to a song on my recent gospel album,” says Underwood.

“Needless to say, I was thrilled when he and the band invited me to be a part of their new project.  I love the song and have had the best time getting to know and sing with these amazingly talented guys.”

‘I Wanna Remember’ will appear on NEEDTOBREATHE’s forthcoming studio album, ‘Into the Mystery’, which is due for release on July 30th via Elektra Records. The album is available to pre-order and pre-save HERE. Limited edition merch offerings are available exclusively through NEEDTOBREATHE’s online store HERE.

The band has also unveiled the album’s full track listing, which features additional collaborations with Jon Foreman of Switchfoot and Natalie Hemby of The Highwomen.

‘Into The Mystery’ was announced earlier this month alongside the release of the album’s lead single and title track. The band also shared an accompanying music video that premiered on ‘People’.

Just as their critically acclaimed 2020 album ‘Out of Body’ impacted audiences, NEEDTOBREATHE capitalized on a rush of inspiration and rode the wave of creativity.

Without telling a soul, the band decamped to a historic house-turned-recording studio in Columbia, TN to begin working on new music.

Over the course of three weeks, they resided under one roof, laughed during meals, explored their surroundings, and recorded together with co-producer and engineer Konrad Snyder and special guests.

Out of this de facto creative hub and “extended summer camp” they handcrafted an album reflective of the moment, yet independent of all expectations—even their own. For as intimate as the story may seem, they filmed every minute of it for an upcoming documentary entitled, ‘Into the Mystery’. Watch a teaser for the film:

The past twelve months represent one of the most prolific periods in the band’s career thus far. They recently unveiled ‘Live from the Woods Vol. 2’ — a live album recorded during three sold out, socially distanced outdoor concerts at Pelham, Tennessee’s famed The Caverns.

The band previewed the album with an appearance on CBS’s ‘The Late Late Show with James Corden’. Watch their interview and performance of ‘Alive’ below.

YouTube player

Meanwhile, ‘Out of Body’ debuted in the Top 5 across three Billboard charts, and received critical acclaim from Billboard, Spin, Southern Living, American Songwriter, Taste of Country, and more.

‘Into The Mystery’ Tracklisting
1. What I’m Here For
2. Into The Mystery
3. Sunshine
4. Carry Me (feat. Jon Foreman of Switchfoot)
5. I Am Yours
6. Chances
7. Sittin’ in the Back Seat
8. Give Me A Chance
9. Don’t Throw All the Good Things Away (feat. Natalie Hemby)
10. Innocence
11. I Wanna Remember (feat. Carrie Underwood)
12. West Texas Wind

About the author

Laurabeth is studying a BA in Professional Writing and Media at Bangor University. Her lifestyle blog is live so head over there for more on our gal.

Leave a Reply