NEW HOPE CLUB RELEASE DIGITAL EXTENDED VERSION OF DEBUT ALBUM

New Hope Club have just released a special extended version of their debut album, digitally. It features six additional songs which were included as bonus tracks on the physical release, and now as a treat for the fans, are available across streaming services. Just To Find Love, Remember, We Broke Up In A Dream, How To Say I Love You, Turning Red and Flight Away were all written by the band, so are very personal and close to their hearts. The self-titled LP came out earlier this year, and charted at number 5 in the Official UK Album Chart. Listen to the extended version of New Hope Club, here.

New Hope Club have recently announced their August/September UK tour will be rescheduled to April 2021 and have added 5 new dates. After quickly selling out the London show, the band will return for a second date at the Indigo at The O2 on Thursday 8th April. Beginning on 4th April 2021, the 10-date tour will start in Birmingham and finish at The Academy in Dublin on the 19th April. The additional dates include visits to Bristol, Newcastle, Sheffield and Liverpool. Tickets can be found here.

As well as the rescheduled live tour, New Hope Club are currently on a Virtual World Tour, in collaboration with YouTube Live. The 20-date online extravaganza kicked off last month in Argentina, and wraps up on 30th August in the UK. The three-piece are treating fans to live performances, having special guests join, and there is also exclusive merchandise available to buy. For more details head to the band’s website, here.

The trio’s latest single ‘Worse’, which has racked up over 3 million streams, has received tremendous support across Spotify and UK radio. The track received its first spin from Scott Mills’ BBC 1 Radio show, and was also added to the C List. Worse was also added straight onto Apple Music’s ‘New In Pop’ playlist Amazon Music’s ‘Brand New Music’ playlist, Spotify’s ‘Pop Sauce’ (578k followers) and ‘Future Hits’ playlist (58k followers) where the band also graced the cover. The video can be seen here:

UK Tour Dates 2021 *

Rescheduled dates

April 2021

Sunday 4thApril – Birmingham O2 Institute

Wednesday 7thApril – London Indigo at the O2

Sunday 11thApril – Glasgow TV Studio@ SWG3

Wednesday 14thApril – Manchester O2 Ritz

Monday 19thApril – Dublin The Academy

Extra dates added

Monday 5thApril – Bristol O2 Academy

Thursday 8thApril – London Indigo at the O2

Saturday 10thApril – Newcastle University

Friday 16thApril – Liverpool O2 Academy

Saturday 17thApril – Sheffield Leadmill

*In light of the ongoing situation with COVID-19 globally, the New Hope Club tour can no longer take place in August/September 2020. The shows have been rescheduled to the above dates, plus extra dates have been added. All original tickets remain valid.

Virtual World Tour Dates 2020

Friday 17th July – Argentina. 3PM ART (BsAs) // 7PM UK

Sunday 19th July – Brazil. 3PM BRT (Sao Paolo) // 7PM UK

Wednesday 22nd July – Mexico. 3PM CDT (Mexico City) // 9PM UK

Friday 24th July – USA. 9AM PT/12PM ET // 5PM UK

Sunday 26th July – Canada. 12PM ET (Toronto) // 5PM UK

Wednesday 29th July – France. 5PM CEST // 4PM UK

Friday 31st July – Sweden. 5PM CEST // 4PM UK

Sunday 2nd August – Poland. 5PM CEST // 4PM UK

Wednesday 5th August – Spain. 5PM CEST // 4PM UK

Friday 7th August – The Netherlands. 5PM CEST // 4PM UK

Sunday 9th August – Germany. 5PM CEST // 4PM UK

Wednesday 12th August – Italy. 5PM CEST // 4PM UK

Friday 14th August – Russia. 6PM MSK (Moscow) // 4PM UK

Sunday 16th August – South Korea. 7PM KST (Seoul) // 11AM UK

Wednesday 19th August – Japan. 7PM JST (Tokyo) // 11AM UK

Friday 21st August – Philippines. 6PM PHST (Manila) // 11AM UK

Sunday 23rd August – Indonesia. 5PM WIB (Jakarta) // 11AM UK

Wednesday 26th August – Australia. 8PM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney) 6PM AWST/ 7:30PM ACST // 11AM UK

Friday 28th August – Ireland. 4PM UK & Ire

Sunday 30th August – UK 4PM UK

Follow New Hope Club online on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on hello@essesntiallypop.com

Leave a Reply

Please help us with running costs – donate here

%d bloggers like this: