James Blunt Announces Deluxe Album ‘Once Upon A Mind (Time Suspended Edition)’

James Blunt is back to his best and at the top of his game, in a year that has seen him go from strength to strength. He today announces the ‘Time Suspended’ deluxe edition of his stunning Top 3 album ‘Once Upon A Mind’- out June 26th on Atlantic Records.

The deluxe version comes as ‘Once Upon A Mind’ fast approaches Gold status, smashing 100,000 UK sales, and features two brand new, original demos, and five stunning, acoustic versions of songs from the album.

James Blunt - The Truth (Official Music Video)

His classic 2004 debut album ‘Back To Bedlam’, was recently named as one of the top ten best selling albums of that decade, and with ‘Once Upon A Mind’, James Blunt has reinforced his reputation for writing honest, emotional songs that people can easily relate to.

‘Once Upon A Mind’ has marked a return to what James Blunt does best – writing classic songs that touch both the heart and the head. Amongst the string of six hit singles, the album includes the breezy first single ‘Cold’, the heart-breaking ballad for his father ‘Monsters’, and the latest smash ‘The Greatest’ – of which the video applauds the NHS and health workers in the frontlines, battling the coronavirus.

James Blunt has sold over 23 million albums, had a global smash hit with ‘You’re Beautiful’ and has showcased his wit and charm more recently with his always engaging twitter account.

Track Listing: Once Upon A Mind (Time Suspended Edition)

1. Should I Give It All Up (demo)
2. Happier (demo)
3. The Truth (acoustic)
4. Cold (acoustic)
5. Champions (acoustic)
6. Monsters (acoustic)
7. 5 Miles (acoustic)
8. Halfway (acoustic)
9. The Truth
10. Cold
11. Champions
12. Monsters
13. Youngster
14. 5 Miles
15. How It Feels To Be Alive
16. I Told You
17. Halfway
18. Stop The Clock
19. The Greatest

Once Upon A Mind (Time Suspended Edition) – Digital Stores (downloads only)

1. The Truth
2. Cold
3. Champions
4. Monsters
5. Youngster
6. 5 Miles
7. How It Feels To Be Alive
8. I Told You
9. Halfway
10. Stop The Clock
11. The Greatest
12. How It Feels To Be Alive (demo)
13. Happier (demo)
14. The Truth (acoustic)
15. Cold (acoustic)
16. Champions (acoustic)
17. Monsters (acoustic)
18. 5 Miles (acoustic)
19. Halfway (acoustic)

See more on James Blunt’s official website.

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on hello@essesntiallypop.com