Alec Benjamin Releases Debut Album ‘These Two Windows’

‘These Two Windows’, the debut album from acclaimed US singer-songwriter, Alec Benjamin, is available everywhere now. The highly anticipated debut features fan favourites and critically acclaimed singles ‘Oh My God’, ‘Demons’ and ‘Mind is a Prison’. Listen to the album here.

“Instead of telling stories, I took a look at myself. I thought about how I feel inside of my head. The songs are more on-the-nose. You’ll know what I’m thinking”, says Alec of the record. “There was stress. There was pressure. I thought about giving up. I didn’t stop though. I’m glad I didn’t. I knew the message was too important to me.”

Benjamin’s new era of music follows his internationally acclaimed debut mixtape, ‘Narrated For You’, which has garnered over one million worldwide sales, and included gold-certified breakthrough single ‘Let Me Down Slowly’ ft. Alessia Cara.

Amassing over 2 billion streams worldwide in a little-over 18 months, the celebrated live performer has traveled the world on tour, selling out venues across North America, Europe and Asia. Having captivated UK audiences with his emotional and hyper-relatable songwriting all year-long, with memorable London shows at both Shepherd’s Bush Empire and Electric Ballroom, Alec rounded off 2019 playing to some of his biggest audiences to date as the support for Lewis Capaldi on his UK arena tour.

In addition to love from fans and critics, Benjamin has garnered an immense amount of support from other acclaimed musicians and friends, including Billie Eilish, Bryson Tiller, Kevin Abstract, one of his biggest idols John Mayer and more. Hailed as “a pop story-teller for the next generation” by TIME, 2020 is already shaping up to be Alec’s biggest year yet.

These Two Windows 

  1. Mind Is A Prison
  2. Demons
  3. Oh My God
  4. The Book of You & I
  5. Match In The Rain
  6. Jesus In LA
  7. I’m Not A Cynic
  8. Alamo
  9. Must Have Been The Wind
  10. Just Like You

Find out more about Alec Benjamin online on his official website, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on