twelveAM Is On His Own With New EP


Up and coming Melbourne-based hip hop artist twelveAM released his debut EP, ‘Own’, on October 23. The EP consists of eight tracks which are set to push the boundaries of Australian hip hop, with twelveAMs unique sound.

twelveAM retains his Australian-ness throughout, bringing a freshness to the EP, and marking it as definitely a product of that country. All tracks have been composed by twelveAM, while the EP features a range of producers who have a great many major credits under their belts, including A$AP Ferg, Little Wayne, and Snoop Dog.

Lead single, ‘On My Own’, showcases twelveAMs tongue in cheek flow style, but his serious messages and personal experiences aren’t lost despite of this.

‘Intro’ is a piano-led track which showcases twelve’s talent; ‘Bigger Picture’ also has huge instrumentation, this time strings and percussion accompanying the piano. ‘Nothing.Good.Lasts.Forever’ has a more experimental feel to the music, and the rapping in this song is where twelve’s Aussie humour comes in as he sings about a fight between a couple. ‘Dive In It’ is more traditional hip hop, again, with his own unique style.

You can find twelveAM online on Facebook, Soundcloud, and Instagram, as well as his official website. Stream ‘On My Own’ on Apple Music and Spotify, and download it from iTunes.

YouTube player

About the author

Lisa has been writing for over 20 years, starting as the entertainment editor on her university newspaper. Since then she's written for Popwrapped, Maximum Pop, Celebmix, and ListenOnRepeat.

Lisa loves all good music, with particular fondness for Jedward and David Bowie. She's interviewed Edward Grimes (Jedward), Kevin Godley, Trevor Horn, Paul Young, Peter Cox (Go West), Brendan B Brown (Wheatus), Bruce Foxton (The Jam), among many many more. Lisa is also available for freelance writing - please email

Leave a Reply