Slow Motion Suicide ‘Castaway’ New Single Ahead Of Album Release


Formed in Croatia in 2012, Alt Rock band Slow Motion Suicide will release their new single, ‘Castaway’, on October 10, ahead of their self titled debut album, which is due out on October 28.

The band consists of Nicky Ingram on vocals and guitar, Mark Leossa on lead guitar, Anna Smith on bass, and Iggy Krutz completing the quartet on drums. Songwriter Ingram says of the album,

“I started writing material during a period of self-loathing. When I decided to release the music it received an incredible and overwhelming response and as a result, Slow Motion Suicide was born.”

‘Castaway’ is an anthemic rock track, with Nicky Ingram’s vocals sweet and imploring. It’s an emotional roller coaster of a song, showcasing the band’s superb song writing skills and musical talent. The band, known for their energetic live performances, are gaining a large following from those who are keen to hear more from the rock newcomers, whose hallmarks are passion, emotion, and medley.

The band has released a lyric video for ‘Castaway’, ahead of the official music video. Check it out here:

YouTube player

You can find Slow Motion Suicide online on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. ‘Castaway’ is set for release on October 10, with their eponymous album out on 28 October.


About the author

Lisa has been writing for over 20 years, starting as the entertainment editor on her university newspaper. Since then she's written for Popwrapped, Maximum Pop, Celebmix, and ListenOnRepeat.

Lisa loves all good music, with particular fondness for Jedward and David Bowie. She's interviewed Edward Grimes (Jedward), Kevin Godley, Trevor Horn, Paul Young, Peter Cox (Go West), Brendan B Brown (Wheatus), Bruce Foxton (The Jam), among many many more. Lisa is also available for freelance writing - please email

Leave a Reply