NEEDTOBREATHE Release New Single, ‘What I’m Here For’

Grammy-nominated rock band NEEDTOBREATHE have released ‘What I’m Here For’, the opening track off their forthcoming studio album ‘Into The Mystery’. The song is available to stream and download HERE.

‘Into The Mystery’ is due for release on July 30th via Elektra Records and is available for pre-order now HERE. Limited edition merch offerings are available exclusively through NEEDTOBREATHE’s online store HERE.

‘What I’m Here For’ follows the recent release of Into The Mystery’s current single ‘I Wanna Remember’ featuring seven-time Grammy winner Carrie Underwood. Underwood also appears alongside NEEDTOBREATHE in the track’s official music video, which exclusively world premiered on CMT, MTV, and ViacomCBS’ Times Square billboard.

NEEDTOBREATHE - "I Wanna Remember (feat. Carrie Underwood)" [Official Video]

NEEDTOBREATHE and Carrie Underwood delivered the song’s television debut performance at the 2021 CMT Music Awards, which aired on Wednesday, June 9th in the USA.

Into The Mystery was announced last month alongside the release of the album’s lead single and title track. The album’s early songs have received praise from Rolling Stone, Billboard, People, American Songwriter, and more.

NEEDTOBREATHE also just unveiled the album’s full tracklisting, which features additional collaborations with Jon Foreman of Switchfoot and Natalie Hemby of The Highwomen.

To celebrate the release, NEEDTOBREATHE will embark on a huge 38-date USA arena tour in the autumn, kicking off in early September and taking them right through to the end of October.

Just as their critically acclaimed 2020 album ‘Out of Body‘ impacted audiences, NEEDTOBREATHE capitalized on a rush of inspiration and rode the wave of creativity. Without telling a soul, the band decamped to a historic house-turned-recording studio in Columbia, TN to begin working on new music.

Over the course of three weeks, they resided under one roof, laughed during meals, explored their surroundings, and recorded together with co-producer and engineer Konrad Snyder and special guests.

They handcrafted an album reflective of the moment, yet independent of all expectations – even their own. For as intimate as the story may seem, they filmed every minute of it for an upcoming documentary entitled, Into The Mystery. Watch a teaser for the film HERE.

The past twelve months represent one of the most prolific periods in the band’s career thus far. They recently unveiled Live from the Woods Vol. 2 – a live album recorded during three sold out, socially distanced outdoor concerts at Pelham, TN’s famed The Caverns.

The band previewed the album with an appearance on CBS’s The Late Late Show with James Corden. Meanwhile, ‘Out of Body’ debuted in the top 5 across three Billboard charts, and received critical acclaim from Billboard, Spin, Southern Living, American Songwriter, Taste of Country, and more.

‘Into The Mystery’ Track Listing:
1. What I’m Here For
2. Into The Mystery
3. Sunshine
4. Carry Me (feat. Jon Foreman of Switchfoot)
5. I Am Yours
6. Chances
7. Sittin’ in the Back Seat
8. Give Me A Chance
9. Don’t Throw All the Good Things Away (feat. Natalie Hemby)
10. Innocence
11. I Wanna Remember (feat. Carrie Underwood)
12. West Texas Wind

About the author

Laurabeth is studying a BA in Professional Writing and Media at Bangor University. Her lifestyle blog is live so head over there for more on our gal.

Leave a Reply