On the 2nd of October, Dublin based band “Noise” posted a live session performance of their song “Part Of You.” This incredible session can now be seen via Devoy Records YouTube Channel below:

Noise - Part Of You (Live) | Devoy Records

The four-piece consists of Daniel Ffrench (vocals/guitar), Eoin Butterfield (lead guitar/keys), Tommy Malone (bass) and Diarmuid Goggins (drums). All of which have come from various musical backgrounds by performing live gigs individually and working on a variety of music projects. They joined forces after meeting at a Nothern Dublin music college. And thus, Noise was formed.

When speaking of “Part Of You,” Tommy says;

“Part Of You is a song that exerts energy. When it was written in our rehearsal space we felt like we had stumbled upon something important. The song quickly became one of the most exciting songs for us to play live and helped set the atmosphere of every gig. Therefore it was important to record the song live with Devoy Records to try to capture that emotion.”

Frontman Daniel Ffrench adds to this by saying;

“Part Of You is something that has been brewing for so long. The decision to record this with Devoy Records was an easy one. It takes a small army to get something like this done, and this video is definitely one that’s dedicated to the close friends and family that have been supportive the whole way through.”

It’s an extremely catchy and addictive track that a crowd of music fans will love once gigs are up and running again. It’s something to look forward to. For now though, their live session will get you in the mood until that moment comes.

Noise are planning to release new music soon so be sure to follow their Facebook, and Instagram for more updates.

About the author

Book lover. Concert Freak. Band nerd...that's basically all you need to know!

Head over to my Twitter where I talk about music and pretty much nothing else! - @em__media

Leave a Reply