KESHA Performs Hits From ‘Rainbow’, ‘High Road’ And More For VR Concert Debut

Global pop icon Kesha is taking her fans to her 360° spaceship for her MelodyVR concert debut. Her stripped back show includes newer hits from her latest album High Road, released in January this year, as well as the iconic record Rainbow including ‘Praying’ and its title track ‘Rainbow’, dedicated to her LGBTQ+ Animals. She ends the set with a huge club banger ‘We R Who We R’ from Cannibal, which turns 10 this year!

Kesha’s latest album’ High Road‘ (released in January via Kemosabe/RCA Records) was called a body of work “wise and wild in equal measure” (Billboard), that “electrifies from the inside out” (American Songwriter) and “strikes a believable balance between vulnerability and the bluster she made her name on” (Stereogum).

The intimate show, a part of MelodyVR’s ‘Live From LA’ series, is available from 13th August at 11pm BST for free via the MelodyVR app on smartphones and VR headsets.

Through MelodyVR’s cutting-edge camera and production technology, an international at-home audience will be transported to its state-of-the-art Los Angeles studio space to join the exclusive 360° performance. Viewers can choose their vantage point, and virtually dance along with Kesha as she plays hits like ‘We R Who We R’, ‘Raising Hell’, and ‘Rainbow’, dedicated to her LGBTQ+ Animals. Kesha will bring her high energy spirit to this immersive, intimate show, and deliver an experience to her fans like they’ve never seen before.

Speaking of the event, Kesha said,

“I miss performing live and connecting with my fans. I really live for those moments….so I am really excited to be able to get closer and more intimate than ever before, with a show I am playing virtually with MelodyVR. I encourage all my fans to download the app so we can sing and dance together, for this stripped down show experience. I don’t believe I have ever played a show like this, just me and only me, for you and only you. A personal serenade in my 360° ‘spaceship’ as we blast off into a uniquely unbelievable new kind of concert experience, Live from LA.”

Kesha’s Live from LA Setlist:

1.          Praying
2.          A Little Bit of Love
3.          Raising Hell
4.          Resentment
5.          Rainbow
6.          We R Who We R

MelodyVR’s ‘Live from LA’ series has been developed to provide music lovers with incredible up-close sets from their favourite artists, while maintaining the highest levels of safety for both performers and crew. Artists featured so far include John Legend, Cypress Hill, Katelyn Tarver, Zella Day, JoJo and Nelly, with more to be announced. In July, MelodyVR partnered with Festival Republic on Wireless Connect, a virtual version of London’s long-running Wireless Festival. Featuring 360° VR performances from 70 artists out of London and L.A., fans tuned in from more than 34 countries. And MelodyVR and Live Nation UK recently announced Live From O2 Academy Brixton, a virtual concert series broadcast around the world from the iconic London venue.

About the author

There’s a lot of music out there - good music. At Essentially Pop our remit is that we cover music that deserves to be heard, with a particular focus on independent artists. That doesn't mean we won't cover your old favourites - rather we hope to give you some new favourites as well.

We no longer accept unpaid PR agency work. We believe the creative arts have value, and this includes writing. As always, we will write about artists who contact us - or who we contact - for free - but we can no longer work free of charge for PR agencies. We work hard, we put in a lot of hours writing, and we ask that you respect that. Contact us for our very reasonable rates.

Follow us on: Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Myspace, Facebook, Spotify, Youtube. Drop us an email on

Leave a Reply