New Politicians To Release New EP ‘Remission’

new politicians3

New Politicians are a four piece Post-Punk, Alternative Rock band from Centerville, New Jersey. They began in in 2012 with Gian Cortese on guitar, keyboards and vocals, with brother, Renal Anthony on vocals and guitar. The brothers were eventually joined by Erik Watson, on drums and Winston Mitlo, on bass to complete the line-up.

Late 2013 the band released their debut EP, the self produced ‘Drag a City’, This four track release, available to stream & download on their BandCamp webpage, earned the band critical acclaim and an army of fans.

New Politicians have now released their highly anticipated follow up, an excellent seven track EP entitled ‘Remission’, which was described by Unsound as having a ‘a slightly cinematic feel to the record, couched between a nostalgic 80’s feeling and a also a peculiar “newness.”’ The EP is also available to download or stream through BandCamp, or ITunes.

For further information on New Politicians visit their official Website.

About the author

Juliet is married with one daughter, a dog and a cat. She grew up in East London, but currently resides in Hertfordshire.

Having spent her formative years in the Mod scene, she has a lot of love for the 60’s...and the music of the Mod Father, Mr Paul Weller.

Juliet has always loved to write and began training to be a journalist, before ill health caused her to put her life on hold.

Two kidney transplants later, she still enjoys all kinds of writing, including poetry, and has had several poems published in various magazines and anthologies. She likes needlecraft, is big on animal rights and loves discovering brilliant new artists that the main stream media may have overlooked.

Last, but by no means least, she has a lot of love for two very talented Irish twins, you may know them as Jedward :)

Leave a Reply