Alt Jangle Pop From Death Party Playground With New Single ‘Love & Fidelity’

Based in Waterloo, Ontario, power pop artists Death Party Playground are set to release their new single, ‘Love & Fidelity’, the first track from their forthcoming album, ‘Little Joy’, which comes out on January 17.

Robert O’Connor Releases Re-Vamped Version of Single ‘Real Good Fight’

Robert O’Connor releases the Skynem mix of his most recent single ‘Real Good Fight’. In the lead up to this release, Emma Mages caught…

Soft People Get ‘Tender’ With New Single Out July 12

Late last year we introduced readers to Soft People, a husband and husband duo from San Luis Obispo, almost exactly in between San Francisco and LA. Their song ‘Absolute Boy’, struck us with its deeply personal lyrics, and 80s stylings, and we really enjoyed their sound. So we’re happy to announce that their new single, ‘Tender’, is set for release this Friday July 12, ahead of their performance at The California Central Coast Pride Festival that weekend.

CHAOS THEORY – Guitar Supremo Michael Ciravolo On Beauty In Chaos – The All Star Musical Collaboration Which Spawned ‘Finding Beauty In Chaos’ And New Re-Mix Album ‘Beauty Re-Envisioned’

Born of frustration at the lack of space his guitar parts were getting on the last Human Drama record, Michael Ciravolo‘s Beauty In Chaos started as a…

Australian Legends The Church Celebrate 30th Anniversary Of Classic ‘Starfish’ Album With UK Performances

It’s hard to believe but the undisputed classic album, ‘Starfish’, from legendary Australian band The Church, commemorates its 30th anniversary this year. To celebrate the occasion, The Church will be touring the UK this June, including a weekend of shows at London’s Bush Hall, as well as appearances at Manchester’s Club Academy, and La Belle Angele, in Edinburgh.

Para Lia – ‘The Man Who Went Away’

  Para Lia comprises German multi-instrumentalist, René Methner and his wife Cindy, who provides backing vocals. The pair come from Cottbus, in North-East Germany,…

Irish Synth Artist Host Releases New Single ‘Taste Of Your Love’ Ahead Of Debut EP Out Today

Irish synth-pop artist Host has released infectious electro-pop single ‘Taste of Your Love’ taken from her upcoming debut EP, due for release on 18th…

Keuning – ‘Prismism’ Looks At Everything From All Angles

‘Prismism’, the debut solo effort from The Killers co-founder Keuning, is a long album – 14 tracks long – but you don’t realise it when you’re listening, and instead are transported on a retro wave of sound.

Water District – ‘Dream With Your Eyes Open’

Water District brings you authentic indie pop rock with a modern emo twist. The Los Angeles trio infuse the indie rock sound of the 2000s with melodies and lyrics which take their inspiration from the likes of The Cure and The Smiths, and re-imagine the sound for a new generation.

WAITING TO EXHALE – Kristin Hersh Showcases New Track ‘Breathe In’ Ahead of Meltdown Appearance And UK Dates

Kristin Hersh plays a sold out show at London’s Meltdown on Thursday (June 21) – the latest leg of a UK tour to promote her new…

BST Hyde Park: Special Guests Announced For Paul Simon, Michael Buble And Bruno Mars

Barclaycard presents British Summer Time Hyde Park builds its sensational second weekend line up as very special guests for Paul Simon (15th July), Bruno Mars (14th July) and Michael Bublé (13th July) are announced.


London six-piece band Mono Club will release their debut album ‘Sky High And Submarine’ on 30 March, through LGM Records.

Kristin Hersh Among First Names Announced For Robert Smith Curated Meltdown Festival

Kristin Hersh is one of the first names to be announced as part of the Robert Smith-curated Meltdown Festival to be held this June at London’s Southbank Centre.

MNNQNS Release New Music Video For ‘Next Time I Try’

MNNQNS are back with the video for their new track, ‘Next Time I Try, from the EP ‘CAPITAL’.

It’s ‘Life As We Know It’ For West London Electro Punks Calling All Astronauts

Calling All Astronauts are back with their followup to their critically acclaimed second album, ‘Anti-Social Network’. New single, ‘Life As We Know It’ is a four track release, comprising the original song and three remixes. It’s set to come out on December 23 via Supersonic Media.

Slow Down Molasses – ‘100% Sunshine’

An album that calls to mind the very best of the 80s and 90s (we’re thinking New World Order and The Cure), ‘100% Sunshine’ is 100% guitars and rock rhythms.

The Essential Weekly Playlist of: Penny Bridges

Wolverhampton singer songwriter Penny Bridges gives us her Essential Weekly Playlist.

The Open Feel – ‘Retrofire’

Los Angeles Dream Rock duo, The Open Feel, released ‘Retrofire’ in January this year. The sixth in a series of digital single releases, the song has an early 80s flavour about it – part Punk part New Romantic part New Wave – all parts very agreeable.

Lisa Ronson: ‘Emperors of Medieval Japan’

Growing up the daughter of legendary guitarist Mick Ronson, it was clear Lisa Ronson wasn’t going to stay away from the music industry for long.

Introducing: Cfit – ‘Throwaway Survival Machine’

CFIT is an aviation term standing for ‘Controlled Flight Into Terrain’. It’s an apt name for a band whose music lifts you up and crashes you without you realising.

%d bloggers like this: