Founding Member Of The Lunachicks Went To Rancho De La Luna With One Of The English Beat, And A Punk From DC, To Make A Record With The Beloved Dave Catching: Here’s What They Told Us

Los Angeles band Dirtycakes play Rock And Roll. And they play it LOUD. The group has a varied background, including world tours, political activism, and criminal records, but the band itself comes together in a union of Punk with a DIY ethic, to share the love and angst. Song topics include drugs, emotional turmoil, day to day struggles, and politics – a mixed bag, making the group an interesting one to get to know. Lisa had a chat with Dirtycakes to see what makes them tick.

Carmine Appice Re-Issues Classic Album ‘Guitar Zeus’: ‘Nobody Knew’ (Feat. Brian May) 

Carmine Appice is without doubt, a rock god. He played drums for the legendary Vanilla Fudge (on ‘Season Of The Witch’ and ‘You Keep Me Hanging On’), and he co-wrote ‘Da Ya Think I’m Sexy’ with Rod Stewart and Duane Hitchings. He’s also, with Vanilla Fudge, responsible for paving the way for one of the most popular genres in rock: heavy metal, by way of bridging the gap between psychedelic and prog/hard rock. The likes of The Nice, Deep Purple, Yes, Styx, Led Zeppelin, and Uriah Heep, all credit “The Fudge” as their inspiration.

Brad Armstrong – ‘Fishing Pole’ (ft Maria Taylor) From Upcoming Album ‘I Got No Place Remembers Me’

‘Fishing Pole’ is a gorgeously languorous introduction to a man whose musical history is long and glorious. The main songwriter and producer of band 13ghosts (self-described as “critically successful and financially disasterous”) Brad Armstrong was approached by his record company, Cornelius Chapel Records, to re-issue his 2016 debut solo album, the sublime ‘Empire’ on vinyl. Having been working on some new material, Armstrong suggests they might want to also release his new album, ‘I Got No Place Remembers Me’ – they agreed.

Canadian Rocker Josh Taerk Talks Exclusively To EP About New Single And Video From Album ‘Beautiful Tragedy’

It’s been a while since we’ve had a chat with Canadian rocker Josh Taerk, but as he’s recently released the title track for his latest album, ‘Beautiful Tragedy’, which comes with a very cool video, we figured it was high time we caught up with him. The single, ‘Beautiful Tragedy’ is currently charting at the 43rd spot on the Mediabase Top 40 Pop Activator Chart and #52 on the BDS/Billboard Top 40 Indicator Chart, and looks set to go even higher.

Sin7 Release New Single ‘Erased’ With Creepy Music Video

Sin7 comprises Rev Bliss on vocals, Nelly on guitar, and Hammer on drums. The trio were formed in 2012 in Twin Cities, Minnesota, but each member has over twenty years of performing and touring experience from their previous bands, meaning that combined they know exactly what it takes to keep their fans happy. ‘Erased’ is their latest single, and comes with a music video which features footage that looks like it’s from a horror film.