Amelie Blake Releases Debut Single, ‘Let The Words Unfold’

With a release date set for 18 September, singer songwriter Amelie Blake is set to release her debut single, ‘Let The Words Unfold’. The pop track is soulful and rootsy, with vocals reminiscent of Australian classic band, Do-Re-Mi lead vocalist, Deborah Conway.

King Ropes – ‘California Stars’

Describing themselves as, a “psychedelic, hard country garage roots rock band”, King Ropes’ new single, ‘California Stars’ is a ponderous pounding pysch track that has strong overtones of Tom Waits. It’s from their new album, ‘Gravity And Friction’, which is set for release on July 26.

Robert LaRoche Channels The Everly Brothers With New Single ‘Drawn To You’ From Upcoming EP ‘A Thousand Shades’

Robert LaRoche channels the likes of The Everly Brothers – with more than a dash of Buddy Holly and perhaps a smattering of The Beach Boys – with his new single ‘Drawn To You’, set for release on July 12.

Megan O’Neill Speaks To Steve Holley At the Long Road Festival

Steve Holley spoke to Irish singer songwriter Megan O’Neill at the Long Road Country Music Festival.

People Like You – ‘Why Say Why?’

The brainchild of singer songwriters Eli Elkus and Andrew Polakow, People Like You is a collective of travelling musicians whose music is an eclectic blend of roots, punk, psych, and even vaudeville. Their new single, ‘Why Say Why?’, is an encouragement to live life like every day is your last.

Sweet Sweet – ‘Roam’

South Carolina natives Sweet Sweet are duo Jeremy Dunham and Kerrine Gifford, whose feel good single ‘Roam’ is their latest release.

Trevor Hall – ‘The Fruitful Darkness III’

Growing up on an island in South Carolina, singer songwriter Trevor Hall discovered very early on that music was more than just a passion to him; rather it was a way of life.


Nahko has announced a UK and European solo acoustic headline tour, starting in April. Commencing at Whelan’s, Dublin, it will include five UK dates, including a date at London’s Omeara.

Dwight & Nicole – ‘Hi-Lo’

Roots artists Dwight Ritcher and Nicole Nelson are now based in Burlington, Vermont, but they had a lifetime of music apart before finding each other a few years back. Originally from New Jersey, Dwight had played in a variety of bands throughout the past decade, and found himself in New York and Boston; Nicole was originally from Brooklyn, New York, writing and performing for many years, before also gravitating to Boston. The pair met and the rest, as they say, is history. Dwight & Nicole joined forces and with the help of crowdfunding released two albums, in a fresh mix of blues, garage rock, and American soul. They’ve recently brought in drummer Ezra Oklan, who brings with him a stabilising element, and allows the music to flow at a steady pace.

Indie-Americana Band, Carousel Set To Release Self-Titled Debut EP 22 September

From Southend-On-Sea comes Carousel, an Indie-Americana band whose self-titled EP is set for release September 22.

Rich Slade – ‘Gaia’

Rich Slade, from Norwich, has produced a number of variations on his new single, ‘Gaia’. Four of these versions will be released on November 1, including the official song.

The Essential Weekly Playlist of: Mikey C (Uncle Lucius)

We bring you the Essential Playlist this week of another member of Uncle Lucius. This time it’s the turn of Mikey C, aka Mike…

The Essential Weekly Playlist of: Josh Greco (Uncle Lucius)

Our Essential Playlist this week comes from Josh Greco, drummer with Austin-based Americana Roots Rock band, Uncle Lucius.

Zonnis – ‘Rise Of The Sheep’

Canadian folk-roots duo Zonnis will release their album, ‘Rise Of The Sheep’, on May 17.

Midwest Soul XChange: ‘New American Century’

Nate Cherrier and Ryan Summers have been friends for nearly 20 years, and only recently decided to collaborate. Their musical influences are diverse and eclectic, resulting in a sound which although familiar, is nonetheless unique.

The London Folk and Roots Festival

The London Folk and Roots Festival is nearly upon us!

Blitzen Trapper Poised to Release ‘All Across This Land’ 

Blitzen Trapper are poised to release their highly anticipated studio album, ‘All Across This Land’ on 2nd October, and they will definitely not disappoint.

Biting the Silver Bullet: Essentially Pop Speaks to Tanya Montana Coe

We bite the Silver Bullet and talk to Tanya Montana Coe.

Tanya Montana Coe – ‘Silver Bullet’

Tanya Montana Coe has music in her blood.

Blitzen Trapper Set To Release New Album ‘All Across This Land’ 

Highly acclaimed rock quintet Blitzen Trapper, who hail from Portland Oregon, are set to release their new studio album ‘All Across This Land’ on 2nd October.

%d bloggers like this: