Carly Rae Jepsen To Release New Album, ‘Dedicated’ May 17 With Summer US Headline Tour Dates Announced

Multi-platinum Grammy, Juno and Polaris Prize nominated singer/songwriter Carly Rae Jepsen will release her new album, ‘Dedicated’, May 17th on School Boy/Interscope Records. Jepsen will follow up the album release with a summer headline tour. The Dedicated Tour will kick off June 27th at House of Blues in Anaheim, CA and will make stops in major markets including Nashville, New York City, Washington DC and Los Angeles.

Front Line Assembly (Featuring Jimmy Urine) – ‘Rock Me Amadeus’

‘Rock Me Amadeus’ should need no introduction to anyone of a certain age. A massive hit for Austrian artist Johannes “Falco” Hölzel, it’s a bold, synth-drenched electrofunk track which in many ways paved the way for the sound of contemporary funk. Falco himself was tragically killed in 1998, in a road accident in the Dominican Republic. His other hits included ‘Der Kommissar’, ‘Jeanny’, and ‘Vienna Calling’, but it was ‘Rock Me Amadeus’ which was his signature piece, and has become a de facto Austrian national anthem, even featuring as part of the Eurovision Song Contest when it was held in Vienna in 2015.